Course IDI3CSI4D
PMI® Global Registered Education Provider (R.E.P.) 28 Professional Development Units (PDU) 3 credits in the ITIL® qualification scheme
See Course Description

ITIL® Intermediate: Continual Service Improvement | 4 Days

Duration: 4 Days

Don’t let ITIL® 2011 edition of Continual Service Improvement intimidate you with its big, fancy name. Our instructors break it down, ensuring that students truly understand the material and gain the confidence to pass the exam and implement these practices into the workplace.

The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the use of process and practice elements used within it. The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of ITIL processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum but the primary focus is the on the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.

The ITIL® CSI (Continual Service Improvement) course is part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle certification stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement Intermediate exam as well as proving valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace.

At the end of this course, you will learn:
● The purpose and objectives of Continual Service Improvement
● How Continual Service Improvement integrates with the stages in the Lifecycle
● How Continual Service Improvement depends upon an understanding of change within an organization
● The nature of the activities and the skills required for the 7 step improvement process
● How tools can assist some or all of the activities in the Continual Service Improvement process
● The effects on an organization of the challenges facing Continual Service Improvement

Participants will learn the principles and core elements along with the activities and technology & implementation considerations within the Continual Service Improvement stage of the Service Lifecycle. An interactive approach is used combining lecture, discussion and case study experience to prepare participants for the ITIL Intermediate Continual Service Improvement certification exam as well as providing valuable practical knowledge that can be rapidly applied in the workplace.

Students will receive an ITIL Continual Service Improvement classroom workbook containing all of the presentation materials, course notes, case study and sample exams.

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

Core set of 5 ITIL books.

CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers and IT security managers who require a detailed understanding of the ITIL Continual Service Improvement phase of the ITIL Lifecycle as well as the processes, functions and activities required to apply them.

An ITIL Foundation certificate and preferably two years work experience in an IT Service Management environment.